Blogger/Youtuber feature

Blogger of the week ||Natalie Wera || #SupportingLocal 

Hi beauties,

Welcome back to another feature Friday where I showcase local talent in the beauty community. Of recent I decided to jazz up this feature segment on my blog by making it more personal and an “interview” format so to speak it is a great way to get to know the blogger or Youtuber on a more personal level. This week’s feature is a South African blogger and it is none other than Jozi girl Natalie Wera

I have been following Natalie on Instagram and her blog for some time now and what really caught my attention to follow this aspiring model’s blog was the fact that it is lifestyle, fashion and beauty related. Now you may be thinking what the heck am I talking about I mainly feature beauty related blogs! What I mean is there are so many blogs out there that say they will be posting content that is “lifestyle” or “fashion” related but when you read their blogs or watch their videos it’s all beauty related- not that I am complaining but even I am guilty of doing that! 

Anyway back to Natalie, reading her blog has inspired me to branch out more and introduce lifestyle aspects to my content. From restaurant outings to fashion look books and even some stunning makeup looks, on Natalie’s blog each time you read a blogpost from this beautiful lady there is always that element of surprise. Below are a few questions I posed to Natalie and she was ever so kind to answer them. 

1. Who or what inspired you to start your blog?
I’ve always had a love for writing but I realized that writing books or poetry was not going to work for me so I decided to combine my love of writing with my interests, which are beauty and fashion. 

2. What is the history behind yout blog name? And why did you settle for that name?
There isn’t much of a story behind my name actually. I didn’t struggle to pick it at all, I just decided to use my name and part of my surname because it was catchy and easy to remember. 

3. What is the one makeup product you cannot go without?
Matte Lipsticks



4. What advice would you give ladies out there to encourage them to being supportive of one another and ending girl hate?
I would tell them that there is no need to compete or compare because we are all running our own races at our own pace. There is more than enough room for all of us to shine and helping another girl shine won’t dim yours. 

5. Where would you like to see your blog in the next two years?
In the next two years I’d really love to see my blog thriving. I’d love to work with more brands and collaborate with other bloggers. I would also love to be more consistent and just see my blog flourish in general.

Those are defintely some wise words from the lovely Natalie. So that is it for this week’s blogger of the week feature. Make sure to head on over to Natalie’s blog and Instagram page and give her a follow and show her some love. All the relevant links will be provided further down.  

NATALIE’S SOCIAL MEDIA

Instagram – click here

Blog – click here

I hope you enjoyed this “new” look to my features. Let me know down in the comments section if you liked it or you prefer the no interview format. Thank you so much for reading my blogger of the week post. If you are a local blogger or Youtuber please contact me I would really love to follow your sites and just basically discover new or hidden talent. 
Until my next post ❤
Bye for now…

6 thoughts on “Blogger of the week ||Natalie Wera || #SupportingLocal 

Leave a Reply

